Internal Assurance and Assessment - Level 4 BTEC Award

Level 1 Diploma
Course Overview

The award in Internal Quality Assurance or Assessment Process and Practice Level 4 consists of 2 units :

Unit 1 – Understanding the Principles and Practice of Internall Assuring the Quality of Assessment

Unit 2 – Internally Assure the Quality of Assessment

The course consists of tutor support in the classroom and assessment in the workplace. Learners build a Portfolio of evidence and the course is externally verified by Pearson’s. An assessment visit is needed and final verification prior to certification.

Further Details

Course Location

Altrincham Campus



Course Start Date


Course Duration

Part-Time - 6 months


Education & Teacher Training

READY TO begin your journey?

Apply Now

Course not quite right for you?

try these similar courses